×
Yalta - Histoire vivante

La crème des crèmes

La Crimée. Le nom en soi fait sourdre des images romantiques, d’anciennes batailles, l’histoire présente aussi. Les anciens grecs l’appelaient l’Horde d’or, surnom qu’elle conserve encore et avec fierté de nos jours.

La ville-plage de Yalta au sud de l’Ukraine est rattachée à un contrefort proéminent donnant dans la Mer Noire au point le plus au sud de la Crimée. Elle est surtout connue pour la conférence donnée au Palais de Livadia en 1945 lorsque les Présidents Roosevelt, Winston Churchill et le Général Stalin se sont rencontrés afin de décider du sort de l’Europe suite à une guerre ayant laissé l’Europe toute entière plus bas que terre. Aujourd’hui, une industrie florissante prend de l’essor à pas de géant année après année.

Il y a de nombreux concours de beauté et de bikini, et bien que les filles qui y participent soient heureuses de ramener à la maison une médaille à accrocher au mur de leur chambre, la raison principale pour se rendre à Yalta est pour se faire découvrir par un des nombreux représentants des agences de mannequins. Il ne s’agit pas que de belles gueules parmi tant d’autres ou de stars aspirantes. Non, ce sont des femmes intelligentes qui savent ce qu’elles veulent et que pour réussir dans le mannequinat il faut mettre toutes les chances de son côté, même si infimes elles sont.

Pour quelle autre raison Monsieur Hegre se trouverait-il ici ?

Passe pour les coulisses

Passe pour les coulisses

Aller en Ukraine est pour moi un peu comme rentrer chez moi, mais pour une fois ma destination m’était inconnue, un lieu ayant une réputation d’aventure et d’effervescence.

Luba et moi on a quitté Kiev sous un ciel bleu étincelant qui nous a rempli d’espoir et d’un grand enthousiasme. Nous étions sur le chemin de Crimée pour savourer ses chaudes journées de l’été avec ses longues plages, sa mer chaude et ses filles sexy.

La première partie de notre voyage s’est faite par les airs jusqu’à Simferopol, puis nous avons conduit deux heures durant jusqu’à Yalta dans une vieille Lada de vingt ans d’âge, fournie par l’hôtel, sur une route cahoteuse. Je ne pouvais m’empêcher de sourire en me remémorant clairement qu’on était venu nous chercher en Rolls Royce à l’aéroport de Dubaï. La vie est une histoire de contraste, n’est-ce pas ?

On avait prévu de faire coïncider notre date d’arrivée à Yalta avec le Jour de Yalta et son célèbre concours de Miss Yalta - il y a de nombreux concours de beauté, mais c’est le meilleur concours et, naturellement, il est aussi dur d’y obtenir un passe pour les coulisses et le spectacle que pour obtenir une interview en direct avec Michael Jackson ou un billet pour la finale de la coupe européenne. Mais on était allé trop loin pour échouer à l’arrivée. Luba a scandaleusement dragué l’attaché de presse puis lorsque j’ai sorti mon gros appareil photo, on a fini par obtenir ces passes qui sont une denrée rare, et bien ça valait le coup.

Sans prétention aucune, mais j’ai immédiatement choisi la gagnante et l’ai collée pendant toute la durée du concours, m’approchant le plus possible et faisant des photos spontanées qui sont naturelles et très sexy. Comme vous pouvez le voir dans les photos du 1er jour, elles sont magiques : #Alexandra faisant le grand écart dans sa petite mini jupe blanche, #la jupe s’envolant à hauteur d’oeil sur les clichés où elle danse le cancan sur scène, #étude intime d’elle dans son maillot de bain doré et moulant, #la soeur d’Alexandra lui mettant de l’huile sur les jambes... mais ne rêvez pas, ne priez pas non plus, car elle est trop jeune pour devenir une Fille de la Maison Hegre. Voilà donc l’essentiel de notre actualité, un documentaire en coulisses que même CNN ne pourrait réaliser : Alexandra, la Miss Yalta 2004 officielle.

Depuis Yalta, Crimée,

Reportage de Petter Hegre.

Tags du jour du voyage

Photos | Jour Un Cliquez sur une Image pour Agrandir

NB ! Veuillez noter que les images et films présentés ici ne sont pas représentatifs de la qualité technique
de Hegre-Art.com. Les photos et vidéos de voyages sont effectuées avec un appareil photo de poche de base et rien d'autre.
Photo 1 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Passe pour les coulisses Photo 2 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Passe pour les coulisses Photo 3 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Passe pour les coulisses Photo 4 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Passe pour les coulisses Photo 5 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Passe pour les coulisses Photo 6 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Passe pour les coulisses Photo 7 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Passe pour les coulisses Photo 8 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Passe pour les coulisses Photo 9 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Passe pour les coulisses Photo 10 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Passe pour les coulisses
Deux en un

Deux en un

Après une longue nuit de cérémonie pour Miss Yalta et de feux d’artifice impressionnants comme jamais je n’en ai vu avant, la petite Miss Yalta est tombée oubliettes de l’histoire le matin venu.

Ma journée a été dédiée à deux autres beautés criméennes complètement nues cette fois-ci : Leka et Susha, 18 et 21 ans, sont arrivées d’une ville proche et se sont fièrement mais modestement présentées.

Leka, plus expérimentée et mince, Susha, silhouette plus jeune et en chair, mais toutes les deux grandes et excitées bien qu’un peu nerveuses de poser nues pour la première fois. Travailler avec deux nouvelles filles en même temps est la meilleure façon de réprimer l’anxiété.

Être ensemble les a sécurisées et la timidité n’a pas fait pas long feu. Elles ont adoré se pavanner nues dans la chambre d’hôtel. Elles faisaient même des signes éhontément aux passants cinq étages plus bas dans la rue, certains ne résistant pas et s’arrêtant pour bien regarder les deux filles nues poser sur le balcon. Vous pouvez voir ça dans le récit photo du 2ème jour.

Petter et Luba à Yalta

Tags du jour du voyage

Photos | Jour Deux Cliquez sur une Image pour Agrandir

NB ! Veuillez noter que les images et films présentés ici ne sont pas représentatifs de la qualité technique
de Hegre-Art.com. Les photos et vidéos de voyages sont effectuées avec un appareil photo de poche de base et rien d'autre.
Photo 1 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Deux en un Photo 2 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Deux en un Photo 3 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Deux en un Photo 4 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Deux en un Photo 5 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Deux en un Photo 6 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Deux en un Photo 7 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Deux en un Photo 8 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Deux en un Photo 9 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Deux en un
Une nuit dans la ville

Une nuit dans la ville

Après trois jours à Yalta, la plus grande ville de la Riviera Ukrainienne, je commence vraiment à aimer son atmosphère ainsi que les nombreux divertissements que la ville a à offrir.

La nuit venue, les rues sont pleines à craquer, les gens profitant des nuits chaudes d’été, et si l’on veut passer du bon temps, les boîtes et restaurants ont tout ce qu’il faut.

Hier soir Luba et moi nous sommes d’abord allés au légendaire "Le nid d’oiseau" qui se trouve à vingt minutes en voiture de la ville et situé dans un petit château réputé sur le bord de la falaise. La déco est médiévale, mais le menu gourmet est moderne, inspiré par la cuisine italienne, à la hauteur des restaurant digne de ce nom à Rome ou Paris.

Après ça on est allé en boîte, au Matrix, à l’hôtel Oreanda, le seul 4 étoiles de Yalta avec un parking donnant l’impression d’être devant le casino de Monte Carlo. La meilleure nourriture ukrainienne de Yalta se trouve au restaurant Hutorok, où on écoute de la musique gitane pendant le repas. Super endroit. Pour les amoureux du sushi, il y a Nobu, qui se trouve aussi dans l’hôtel Oreanda. À Yalta, il n’y a que des plages de galets, mais pour un photographe c’est parfait : pas de sable dans mon matos !

La vie de plage est toute une histoire en soi. Les hommes sont des chasseurs, les femmes des gazelles arrogantes : le jeu est tellement amusant que je pourrais passer des heureus à regarder. Les hommes entourent leurs jeunes victimes avant de passer à l’acte, souvent vêtus de chaînes en or, portant des petites Adidas, des maillots de bain moullants, des lunettes de soleil, et le pire de tout : un gros cigare en main. Rien de très sensuel en somme, mais ils s’en foutent tant qu’ils ont l’air cool. J’ai l’impression d’entendre David Attenborough expliquant comment les mâles des différentes espèces abordent leurs les femelles et parlant de l’importance du langage corporel afin de réussir et de survivre ; étrangement ces mecs trop bronzés et vieux sur le retour arrivent à leurs fins. Ne me demandez pas comment.

BON, revenons à nos moutons. Vous allez adorer la mannequin du jour. Elle s’appelle Iris, une rousse de 23 ans originaire de Crimée avec un grand corps mince, une peau légèrement brillante et une beauté classique qui pourrait faire la couverture de n’importe quel magazine et défiler sur n’importe quel podium. Elle a choisi de travailler comme hôtesse de l’air pour une compagnie aérienne ukrainienne à Simferopol, mais par chance j’ai peu lui metter la main dessus et maintenant sa beauté va se répandre aux quatre coins du monde. Si vous allez un jour à Yalta afin de profiter de certains attraits décrits plus haut, Iris sera peut-être celle qui vous servira dans votre vol pour la Crimée.

À demain,

Petter

Tags du jour du voyage

Photos | Jour Trois Cliquez sur une Image pour Agrandir

NB ! Veuillez noter que les images et films présentés ici ne sont pas représentatifs de la qualité technique
de Hegre-Art.com. Les photos et vidéos de voyages sont effectuées avec un appareil photo de poche de base et rien d'autre.
Photo 1 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Une nuit dans la ville Photo 2 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Une nuit dans la ville Photo 3 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Une nuit dans la ville Photo 4 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Une nuit dans la ville Photo 5 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Une nuit dans la ville Photo 6 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Une nuit dans la ville Photo 7 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Une nuit dans la ville Photo 8 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Une nuit dans la ville Photo 9 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Une nuit dans la ville Photo 10 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Une nuit dans la ville Photo 11 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Une nuit dans la ville
Histoire hétéroclite

Histoire hétéroclite

Grâce à son histoire dramatique et mouvementée, la Crimée a été fondée au fil des siècles par les Tartars, les Mongols, les Grecs et les Italiens.

Ça se voit dans le physique des gens, un mélange complexe et si varié, par exemple chez Strisha, avec ses longs cheveux noirs bouclés, ses yeux profonds et son corps mat, qui ferait penser à une brésilienne, ce qui ne m’a pas surpris. À 18 ans, elle vient juste de commencer le mannequinat et avec un peu de chance sa présence sur Hegre-Archives lancera sa carrière.

Ai-je dit que le temps est ici très changeant ? Je suppose que ça vient de la chaîne de montagnes hautes ; le tonnerre, les éclaircies et les fortes averses occasionnelles font partie du quotidien... en tout cas pendant mon séjour ! Ce qui complique les choses pour les prises en extérieur, mais demain je prendrai un chauffeur pour m’aider à trouver les emplacements extérieurs que cet endroit à à offrir. Pour aujourd’hui, faites connaissance avec Strisha en intérieur en cliquant sur les photos du 4ème jour... une belle ukrainienne d’apparence brésilienne !

Petter

Tags du jour du voyage

Photos | Jour Quatre Cliquez sur une Image pour Agrandir

NB ! Veuillez noter que les images et films présentés ici ne sont pas représentatifs de la qualité technique
de Hegre-Art.com. Les photos et vidéos de voyages sont effectuées avec un appareil photo de poche de base et rien d'autre.
Photo 1 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Histoire hétéroclite Photo 2 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Histoire hétéroclite Photo 3 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Histoire hétéroclite Photo 4 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Histoire hétéroclite Photo 5 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Histoire hétéroclite
Vie d’extrêmes

Vie d’extrêmes

Comme je l’ai dit le premier jour, la Crimée est pleine de contrastes et cela vaut particulièrement pour les filles.

Hier j’ai travaillé avec une sublime beauté qui aurait pu sortir tout droit d’une plage brésilienne. Aujourd’hui, ça été le tour d’une Goth pâle et maigre au nom d’Aliona... et j’ai été un peu surpris car ce n’était pas la nana typique des plages, ce à quoi je m’attendais pour faire une série de photos sur le littoral escarpé. Comme je l’ai déjà dit, c’est le contraste qui crée des choses intéressantes et je crois que le résultat du jour est plus qu’intéressant.

Ma photo préférée c’est Aliona devant la voiture ukrainienne grise appartenant à un des pêcheurs installé le long de la côte dans une baie tranquille essayant d’attraper quelque chose pour le dîner. Aliona a aussi pataugé dans l’eau, ce qui fut intrigant vu son look gothique, et je l’ai faite poser sur un immense pylône métallique, puis marcher avec arrogance, nue en dehors de son sac à main blanc clouté dans la vieille cage d’escalier d’un immeuble. Demain c’est notre dernier jour en Crimée et Luba a promis de poser pour moi vêtue de sa nouvelle tenue transparente rose dans la belle lumière matinale avant que l’on fonce vers l’aéroport...

Petter

Tags du jour du voyage

Photos | Jour Cinq Cliquez sur une Image pour Agrandir

NB ! Veuillez noter que les images et films présentés ici ne sont pas représentatifs de la qualité technique
de Hegre-Art.com. Les photos et vidéos de voyages sont effectuées avec un appareil photo de poche de base et rien d'autre.
Photo 1 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Vie d’extrêmes Photo 2 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Vie d’extrêmes Photo 3 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Vie d’extrêmes Photo 4 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Vie d’extrêmes Photo 5 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Vie d’extrêmes Photo 6 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Vie d’extrêmes Photo 7 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Vie d’extrêmes Photo 8 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Vie d’extrêmes Photo 9 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Vie d’extrêmes
Ce n’est qu’un au revoir Yalta

Ce n’est qu’un au revoir Yalta

Il est temps de faire nos valises et de rentrer chez nous. Adieu Yalta, on reviendra te voir.

Je dois vous dire que le point culminant de ce voyage c’est l’incroyable photo de Luba sur le balcon venteux. Je ne peux m’en empêcher et je dois le dire, je me sens si privilégié d’être marié à cette fille. Je m’en fous si j’ai l’air ringard, mais plus je rencontre et photographie de filles, plus j’aime Luba.

Jetez un oeil aux photos du jour de Luba vêtue d’une chemise rose. Elle me rend dingue ; elle est si joueuse et joyeuse et elle pose si bien... merci bébé de rester avec moi. Et un grand merci à vous tous internautes pour nous avoir suivis lors de ce voyage... merci pour l’accompagnement et à très bientôt... Une dernière chose, ce que nous avons montré ici n’est qu’un aperçu des séries complètes qui paraitront dans la section des membres.

Petter et Luba à Yalta

Tags du jour du voyage

Photos | Jour Six Cliquez sur une Image pour Agrandir

NB ! Veuillez noter que les images et films présentés ici ne sont pas représentatifs de la qualité technique
de Hegre-Art.com. Les photos et vidéos de voyages sont effectuées avec un appareil photo de poche de base et rien d'autre.
Photo 1 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Ce n’est qu’un au revoir Yalta Photo 2 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Ce n’est qu’un au revoir Yalta Photo 3 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Ce n’est qu’un au revoir Yalta Photo 4 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Ce n’est qu’un au revoir Yalta Photo 5 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Ce n’est qu’un au revoir Yalta Photo 6 de Yalta - Histoire vivante, Ce n’est qu’un au revoir Yalta

Commentaires

User-default-avatar
Yet again
Hi team how are you all. Love the series yet again. It was great to see Loli again I have been awaiting her eyes and beautiful body to light up my screen yet again. She still seem to be shy behinh your camera Petter. do you have any other pictures of her and when will you next shoot her, tell her she has a fan in Australia. Keep up the excellent work. Regards and best wishes Giann
User-default-avatar
thanks
this site makes me relax and feel like am in a world of discovery.
User-default-avatar
long leg so sexy
good good good
User-default-avatar
contact with you
Hello! I am Mr.Lee,live in korea. I thank for weekly your mail. Sometimes I became to your site pen. I want to see Miss Yalta 2004 Show. Please quickly!!! I will your reply. Bye.
User-default-avatar
Yalta
Love Yalta . you are so right hope you went on the trail to what they call it " The New World " also hope you visited the castel there see the musem
User-default-avatar
Yalta's number one
Yalta's girl number one realy is number one! Well spotted. My god! It's enough to make a grown man weap!
User-default-avatar
Alexandra Miss Yalta 2004
Way to go, Petter! You certainly have the eye for spotting the ultimate contestant at the Miss Yalta Competition. Alexandra is stunning! Thanks for making the effort to capture this beauty for us to look at. Too young to be a Hegre girl you say. Pity. Keep tabs on her for her 18th birthday. The photos would be nothing short of a miracle. Keep up the great work! Phil Hilden
User-default-avatar
contact
need to have contact dear!
User-default-avatar
amazing
impressed with the amazing and nice buts
User-default-avatar
Yalta NOW in 2008
I am sorry to inform you that Yalta has made a 180 degrees turn from the time you last visited in 2004. The women, some of them stunning, are very unfriendly and hostile to visitors (and I am trying to be very polite in describing them). It is interesting to read your description of men hunting women (you called them gazelles) on the beach. It is nothing like this today. You will not spot any men hunting on the beach. They may try it once. The reaction they get from women is enough to demoralize the stongest men and get them packing back home, all depressed. Keep up the good work and hopefully you will travel further east to places like Georgia, Armenia, Turkmenistan, Azerbajan and post photos of what these women look like. Thanks.
User-default-avatar
Susha
I agree with you Petter. "Look at that ass". Amazing!!
User-default-avatar
Your work
Your work is outstanding! A new fan.
User-default-avatar
work?
work?
User-default-avatar
Last images April
Unbelieveable quality, serious job, touches of romatic, fine art............overwhelmed and thankful. Happy Easter!
User-default-avatar
yalta
congrats team hegre on yet another piece of captured beauty
User-default-avatar
reply
very beautiful

×
Yalta - Living History

Cream of the Crop

The Crimea. Just the name conjures up romantic images, ancient battles, of history being made. The ancient Greeks called it the Golden Horde name it proudly wears even today.

The beach town of Yalta in the south of Ukraine clings to a spur of land jutting into the Black Sea on the southern tip of Crimea. It is most famous for the conference at the Livadia Palace in 1945 when President Roosevelt, Winston Churchill and General Stalin met to decide the fate of Europe after a war that rocked the whole of Europe to its very core. Today a thriving tourist industry grows by leaps and bounds every year.

There are lots of beauty contests and bikini competitions, and although the girls who enter are pleased to take home a sash to hang on the bedroom wall, the prime reason for heading south to Yalta is to be discovered by one of the many reps from the model agencies. These are not just pretty faces in the crowd or wannabe stars. No, these are smart career minded women who know that to make it in the modeling business, you have to take every shot you can to be noticed, no matter how slim chances.

And why else would Mr Hegre be there?

Back Stage Pass

Back Stage Pass

Going to the Ukraine for me now is bit like going home, but my destination for the first time was somewhere new and with a reputation for adventure and excitement.

Luba and I took off from Kiev under a sparkling blue sky that filled us with high hopes and great enthusiasm. We were on our way to the Crimea to savour the hot days of summer with its long beaches, warm sea and sexy girls.

The first leg of the journey was by air to Simferopol, and then a two hour drive over a bumpy road to Yalta in a twenty year old Lada provided by our hotel. I couldn't help smiling as I looked back with a clear memory to being picked up in a Rolls Royce at the airport on our recent trip to Dubai. Life is about contrast isn't it?

We had timed our arrival in Yalta to coincide with Yalta Day and its celebrated Miss Yalta Competition – there are lots of beauty competitions, but this is the competition and, naturally, it is as hard to get a backstage pass for the show as it is to get a live interview with Michael Jackson or a ticket for the European Cup Final. But we had come too far to fail at the last hurdle. Luba flirted outrageously with the press attaché and, after I flashed my big camera, we finally got these gold dust passes and, boy, was it worth it.

No boasting here, but I immediately picked out the winner and stuck with her for the duration of the competition, getting real close and getting some candid shots that are natural and très sexy. As you can see from the Day 1 photos, this is as good as it gets: #Alexandra doing the splits in her little white mini skirt, #some eye-tingling up the skirt snaps of her doing the cancan on stage, #intimate studies of her in her skin-tight-next-to-nothing golden bathing suit, #Alexandra's sister oiling her legs...and don't even wish or pray for more because she is too young to become a Hegre Girl. So, here's all the news that's fit to print, a backstage documentary CNN could never show: Alexandra, the official Miss Yalta 2004.

From Yalta, Crimea,

Petter Hegre reporting.

Travel Day Tags

Photos | Day One Click an Image to Enlarge

NB! Please note that images and films presented here are not representative of the technical quality
of Hegre-Art.com. Travel photos and film clips are made with a "point and shoot" compact camera only.
Photo 1 of Yalta - Living History, Back Stage Pass Photo 2 of Yalta - Living History, Back Stage Pass Photo 3 of Yalta - Living History, Back Stage Pass Photo 4 of Yalta - Living History, Back Stage Pass Photo 5 of Yalta - Living History, Back Stage Pass Photo 6 of Yalta - Living History, Back Stage Pass Photo 7 of Yalta - Living History, Back Stage Pass Photo 8 of Yalta - Living History, Back Stage Pass Photo 9 of Yalta - Living History, Back Stage Pass Photo 10 of Yalta - Living History, Back Stage Pass
Two for One

Two for One

After a long night with the crowning of Miss Yalta and some of the most impressive displays of fireworks I have ever seen, little Miss Yalta slipped into history by morning.

My day was dedicated to two other beautiful and this time fully naked Crimea girls: Leka and Susha, 18 and 21, they came from a nearby town and proudly but bashfully presented themselves.

Leka, more experienced and skinny, Susha, younger and fuller in figure, but both tall and excited if a little nervous to pose naked for the first time. Working with two fresh girls at the same time is the best way to quell their anxiety.

They find security in their togetherness and soon the shyness has gone and they just love to strut naked around in the hotel room. They were even waving brazenly to people passing five storeys below in the street, some of whom couldn't resist stopping to get a better look at two nude girls posing on the balcony. You can see for yourself in the day 2 photo report.

Petter and Luba in Yalta

Travel Day Tags

Photos | Day Two Click an Image to Enlarge

NB! Please note that images and films presented here are not representative of the technical quality
of Hegre-Art.com. Travel photos and film clips are made with a "point and shoot" compact camera only.
Photo 1 of Yalta - Living History, Two for One Photo 2 of Yalta - Living History, Two for One Photo 3 of Yalta - Living History, Two for One Photo 4 of Yalta - Living History, Two for One Photo 5 of Yalta - Living History, Two for One Photo 6 of Yalta - Living History, Two for One Photo 7 of Yalta - Living History, Two for One Photo 8 of Yalta - Living History, Two for One Photo 9 of Yalta - Living History, Two for One
A Night on the Town

A Night on the Town

After three days in Yalta, the largest city on this Ukrainian Riviera, I am really starting to enjoy the atmosphere as well as the many distractions the town has to offer.

The strip after dark is packed with people enjoying the warm summer nights and, if you are looking for a good time, the clubs and restaurants have everything you could ever want.

Last night Luba and I first went to the legendary "The Bird Nest," which is about twenty minutes drive from the town and located in a small castle standing on the edge of the cliffs. The décor is mediaeval, but the gourmet menu is modern, Italian inspired and could compete with any top restaurant in Rome or Paris.

After, we went to the night club Matrix, at the Hotel Oreanda, the only 4 start hotel in Yalta and with a parking lot that makes you imagine you're outside the casino in Monte Carlo. For the best Ukrainian food in Yalta, go to the restaurant Hutorok, where you get gypsy songs with your food. Excellent place. For sushi lovers, there's Nobu, which is also part of Hotel Oreanda. In Yalta there are only pebble beaches, but for a photographer this is perfect: no sand in my gear :-)

The beach life is a story all on its own. The men are hunters, the women arrogant gazelles: the game is extremely entertaining and I could spend hours just watching. The men circle their young victims before going in for the kill, usually loaded with gold chains, wearing tiny tight Adidas bathing trunks, mirror sunglasses and, best of all: a fat cigar in their hand. It is usually not lit, but who cares when it looks cool. I could almost hear David Attenborough in the background explaining how the male of the species approaches their female partners and about the necessary body language to succeed and survive; strangely enough these overly tanned and often over the hill guys usually score. Do not ask me how :-)

OK, back to business. You will love today's model. Her name is Iris, a 23 year old redhead from the Crimea with a tall skinny body, glowing light skin and the classic beauty that could decorate any magazine cover and be found strolling on any catwalk. She chose to work as a stewardess for Ukrainian airlines in Simferopol, but luckily I managed to get hold of her and now her beauty will be spread with the wind. If you ever come to Yalta to enjoy some of the attractions described above, Iris might just be the one serving you on your flight to the Crimea.

Till tomorrow

Petter

Travel Day Tags

Photos | Day Three Click an Image to Enlarge

NB! Please note that images and films presented here are not representative of the technical quality
of Hegre-Art.com. Travel photos and film clips are made with a "point and shoot" compact camera only.
Photo 1 of Yalta - Living History, A Night on the Town Photo 2 of Yalta - Living History, A Night on the Town Photo 3 of Yalta - Living History, A Night on the Town Photo 4 of Yalta - Living History, A Night on the Town Photo 5 of Yalta - Living History, A Night on the Town Photo 6 of Yalta - Living History, A Night on the Town Photo 7 of Yalta - Living History, A Night on the Town Photo 8 of Yalta - Living History, A Night on the Town Photo 9 of Yalta - Living History, A Night on the Town Photo 10 of Yalta - Living History, A Night on the Town Photo 11 of Yalta - Living History, A Night on the Town
Mixing History

Mixing History

With its colorful and dramatic history, the Crimea has over the centuries been settled by Tartars, Mongols, Greeks and Italians.

It shows in the features of the people, a complex mixture so diverse when today's model Strisha showed up with her long dark curly hair, deep eyes and tender tan body looking like a full-blooded Brazilian, it did not really surprise me. At 18, she has just started modeling and hopefully a presentation on Hegre-Archives will kick start her career.

Did I mention the weather here is very moody. I assume it is due to the ring of high mountains, and thunder, lightening and occasional sudden heavy rain showers are part of the daily life... at least during my stay! This makes it a little difficult to shoot outside, but tomorrow I will take a driver to help find some of the outdoor locations this place has to offer. For today, enjoy Strisha inside by clicking on the day 4 photos... a beautiful Brazilian-looking Ukrainian girl :-)

Petter

Travel Day Tags

Photos | Day Four Click an Image to Enlarge

NB! Please note that images and films presented here are not representative of the technical quality
of Hegre-Art.com. Travel photos and film clips are made with a "point and shoot" compact camera only.
Photo 1 of Yalta - Living History, Mixing History Photo 2 of Yalta - Living History, Mixing History Photo 3 of Yalta - Living History, Mixing History Photo 4 of Yalta - Living History, Mixing History Photo 5 of Yalta - Living History, Mixing History
A Life of Extremes

A Life of Extremes

Like I said on the first day, Crimea is full of contrasts and this especially applies to the girls.

Yesterday a great beauty who could have just stepped off the beaches in Brazil showed up. Today a pale skinny Goth named Aliona appeared…and it came as a bit of a surprise because she was not the typical beach babe I was hoping for so that I could take a series of shots against the rugged coastline. As I've said before, it is contrast that makes for interest and today's results I believe are pretty interesting.

My favourite is Aliona in front of the grey Ukrainian car belonging to one of the fishermen standing along the coast in a quiet bay trying to catch something for dinner. Aliona also waded into the water, which was intriguing with her Gothic looks, and I got her posing on a huge metal mast, then walking arrogantly naked except for her white metal nailed purse around the old stairways in an apartment complex. Tomorrow is our last day in Crimea and Luba has promised to pose for me in her new pink see through outfit in the beautiful morning light before we rush to the airport...

Petter

Travel Day Tags

Photos | Day Five Click an Image to Enlarge

NB! Please note that images and films presented here are not representative of the technical quality
of Hegre-Art.com. Travel photos and film clips are made with a "point and shoot" compact camera only.
Photo 1 of Yalta - Living History, A Life of Extremes Photo 2 of Yalta - Living History, A Life of Extremes Photo 3 of Yalta - Living History, A Life of Extremes Photo 4 of Yalta - Living History, A Life of Extremes Photo 5 of Yalta - Living History, A Life of Extremes Photo 6 of Yalta - Living History, A Life of Extremes Photo 7 of Yalta - Living History, A Life of Extremes Photo 8 of Yalta - Living History, A Life of Extremes Photo 9 of Yalta - Living History, A Life of Extremes
Leaving Yalta Behind

Leaving Yalta Behind

Time to pack our bags and fly away home. Good bye, Yalta, we will come and see you again.

Just let me say, what a photographic climax to this trip: the incredible shoot of Luba on a windy balcony. I cant help it, and I have to say it, I feel so privileged being married to this girl. I don't care if I sound cheesy, but the more girls I meet and shoot, the more I love Luba.

Just check out today's photos of her in her pink shirt. This turns me on; playful and joyful and an exquisite poser... thanks baby for sticking with me :-) And to all of you surfers who have followed us on this trip…thanks for the ride and see you again soon... One last thing, what we have shown here is just a glimpse of the full series that will appear in the member's section.

Petter and Luba in Yalta

Travel Day Tags

Photos | Day Six Click an Image to Enlarge

NB! Please note that images and films presented here are not representative of the technical quality
of Hegre-Art.com. Travel photos and film clips are made with a "point and shoot" compact camera only.
Photo 1 of Yalta - Living History, Leaving Yalta Behind Photo 2 of Yalta - Living History, Leaving Yalta Behind Photo 3 of Yalta - Living History, Leaving Yalta Behind Photo 4 of Yalta - Living History, Leaving Yalta Behind Photo 5 of Yalta - Living History, Leaving Yalta Behind Photo 6 of Yalta - Living History, Leaving Yalta Behind

Comments

Yet again
Hi team how are you all. Love the series yet again. It was great to see Loli again I have been awaiting her eyes and beautiful body to light up my screen yet again. She still seem to be shy behinh your camera Petter. do you have any other pictures of her and when will you next shoot her, tell her she has a fan in Australia. Keep up the excellent work. Regards and best wishes Giann
thanks
this site makes me relax and feel like am in a world of discovery.
long leg so sexy
good good good
contact with you
Hello! I am Mr.Lee,live in korea. I thank for weekly your mail. Sometimes I became to your site pen. I want to see Miss Yalta 2004 Show. Please quickly!!! I will your reply. Bye.
Yalta
Love Yalta . you are so right hope you went on the trail to what they call it " The New World " also hope you visited the castel there see the musem
Yalta's number one
Yalta's girl number one realy is number one! Well spotted. My god! It's enough to make a grown man weap!
Alexandra Miss Yalta 2004
Way to go, Petter! You certainly have the eye for spotting the ultimate contestant at the Miss Yalta Competition. Alexandra is stunning! Thanks for making the effort to capture this beauty for us to look at. Too young to be a Hegre girl you say. Pity. Keep tabs on her for her 18th birthday. The photos would be nothing short of a miracle. Keep up the great work! Phil Hilden
contact
need to have contact dear!
amazing
impressed with the amazing and nice buts
Yalta NOW in 2008
I am sorry to inform you that Yalta has made a 180 degrees turn from the time you last visited in 2004. The women, some of them stunning, are very unfriendly and hostile to visitors (and I am trying to be very polite in describing them). It is interesting to read your description of men hunting women (you called them gazelles) on the beach. It is nothing like this today. You will not spot any men hunting on the beach. They may try it once. The reaction they get from women is enough to demoralize the stongest men and get them packing back home, all depressed. Keep up the good work and hopefully you will travel further east to places like Georgia, Armenia, Turkmenistan, Azerbajan and post photos of what these women look like. Thanks.
Susha
I agree with you Petter. "Look at that ass". Amazing!!
Your work
Your work is outstanding! A new fan.
work?
work?
Last images April
Unbelieveable quality, serious job, touches of romatic, fine art............overwhelmed and thankful. Happy Easter!
yalta
congrats team hegre on yet another piece of captured beauty
reply
very beautiful